2024 Board of Directors

All board and committee terms end on Dec. 31 in the year indicated in parentheses.

President: Lisa Emery, University of Michigan - Ann Arbor (2024)
email: [email protected]

President-Elect: Tricia Westergaard, Oakland University (2024)
email: [email protected] 

Past President: Valerie ButterfieldGrand Rapids Community College (2024) 
email: [email protected]

Secretary: Brad Maki, University of Michigan - Ann Arbor (2024)
email: [email protected]

Treasurer: Mary Wesolek, Wayne State University (2025)
email: [email protected]

Communications Coordinator*: Breann Baker, Michigan Tech University (2025)
email: [email protected]

Events Coordinator*: Kathy Hastings, University of Michigan - Ann Arbor (2025)
email: [email protected]  
Event Request Form

Membership Coordinator*: Jill Price, Baker College (2025)
email: [email protected]

Professional Development Coordinator*: Jon Davidson, Oakland University (2024)
email: [email protected]

Transfer Liaison for State-wide Initiatives*: Deedee Stakley, Ferris State University (2025)
email: [email protected]

Web Editor*: David McGrann, Wayne State University (2026)
email: [email protected]

*non-voting board positions

View the Board of Directors duties and responsibilities

2024 Committee Membership

Admissions and Recruitment

Breann Baker, Michigan Tech University (Chair, 2026)
email: [email protected]

Leslee Whetstone, University of Michigan-Flint(Co-chair, 2026)

Anna Devota, Kettering University (Member, 2026)

Kristy Laramore, Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College (Member, 2026)

Riley Vanpelt, Michigan State University (Member, 2026)

College Articulation

Carly Miller, Oakland University (Chair, 2025)
email: [email protected]

Kasey Ninke, Ferris State University (Co-chair, 2026)

Emily Clement, Delta College (Member, 2026)

Courtney Fylling, Saginaw Valley State University (Member, 2024)

Michelle McGill, Macomb Community College (Member, 2026)

Rachel Szymansk, Schoolcraft College (Member, 2026)

Stephanie Terrian, Alma College (Member, 2026)

John Waldo, Kettering University (Member, 2026)

Conference Planning Committee

Deedee Stakley, Ferris State University (Chair, 2024)
email: [email protected]

Deirdre Baker, Arizona College of Nursing (Member, 2024)

Christopher Marx, Davenport University (Member, 2024)

Betsey Rheaume, Wayne State University (Member, 2024)

Enrollment Management

Urana Pridemore, University of Michigan-Dearborn (Chair, 2026)
email: [email protected]

Betsey Rheaume, Wayne State University (Co-chair, 2025)

Deirdre Baker, Arizona College of Nursing (Member, 2026)

Bradley Carroll, Baker College (Member, 2026)

Tricia Fountain, University of Michigan (Member, 2026)

Equity in Education

Amber Hadley, Saginaw Valley State University (Chair, 2023)
email: [email protected]

Casie Hansel, Lansing Community College (Co-Chair, 2025)

Tom Kephart (Member, 2023)

Olivia Rademacher, Oakland University (Member, 2026)

Tracy N. Perry, Monroe County Community College (Member, 2022)

Sylvia Stancil, Wayne State University (Member, 2023)

Legislative Issues

Patti Mousseau, University of Michigan Ann Arbor (Chair, 2024)
email: [email protected]

Mary Wesolek, Siena Heights University (Co-Chair, 2023)

Jon Bomar, Ferris State University (Member, 2025)

Dayle Matheny, University of Michigan-Ann Arbor (Member, 2026)

Misty Pranga, Oakland Community College (Member, 2023)

Cameron Smith, University of Michigan Dearborn (Member, 2024)

Scott Wyckoff, Walsh College (Member, 2023)


Valerie Butterfield, Grand Rapids Community College (Chair - Past President)
email: [email protected]

Amy Wisniewski, University of Detroit Mercy (Member - Past President)

Kelley Holcomb, Washtenaw Community College (Member - At-Large, 2-Year)

Mariah Orzolek, Alma College (Member, At-Large, 4-Year Private)

Matt Norrod, Michigan Technological University (Member - At-Large, 4-Year Public)

Registrars' Practices

Zachary Reichard, Michigan State University (Chair, 2024)
email: [email protected]

Jolanda Bean, Wayne State University (Member, 2026)

Michelle Bianco, Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College (Member, 2026)

Matt DuPrey, Michigan State University (Member, 2025)

Andrea Fryling, Kuyper College (Member, 2025)

Sarah Hubbell, Kalamazoo Valley Community College (Member, 2024)

Hannah Schoenfeld, Grand Valley State University (Member, 2024)

Kristin Simon, Mid Michigan College (Member, 2025)

Jill Sweet, West Shore Community College (Member, 2025)

Amy Yoki, University of Michigan (Member, 2026)

Veteran and Military Educators

Patrick ForystekMichigan State University (Chair, 2025) 
email: [email protected]

Bethany Alford, Saginaw Valley State University (Member, 2026)

Tiffany Fee, Madonna University (Member, 2026)

Bob James, Henry Ford College (Member, 2026)

Philip Larson, University of Michigan - Ann Arbor (Member, 2025)

Lisa Rhoades, Oakland University (Member, 2026)

Joining a MACRAO Committee

If you're interested in joining one of MACRAO's standing or ad-hoc committees, please complete this application.

The current charter for each committee can be viewed here.

Please check the membership lists below before applying. Typically, each committee has no more than ten members, though exceptions may be made. If your preferred committee is full, consider joining a committee that needs your talents and energy!